Governing Council

The NDPHA Governing Council is comprised of the officers of the association which include the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, immediate Past President; the chair of each of the sections; and the Executive Director (non-voting member). The Governing Council meet quarterly to conduct the business of the association.  

Executive Officers & Special Positions

Section Chairs

   Sherry Adams, BA, RS/REHS, CHS V, CDP
   President
   2017-2019
   Email - sladams@nd.gov
   Bio



   Renae Moch, MBA, FACMPE
   President Elect / Co Treasurer
   2017-2019
   Email - rmoch@bismarcknd.gov
   Bio




   Sue Kahler, MBA, CTTS
   Vice President / Co Treasurer
   2017-2019
   Email - skahler@bismarcknd.gov
   Bio

   Jeanna Kujava  
   Secretary & Nursing Section Co Chair
   2018-2019
   Email - jkujava@nd.gov
   Bio






    Mary Tello-Pool
    Immediate Past President
    Email - mtp@bis.midco.net
    Bio





    Andrea Huseth-Zosel, Ph.D.
    ARGC
    2016-2019
    Email - Andrea.Huseth-Zosel@ndsu.edu
    Bio





    Jordyn Schaefbauer, BS, CHES
    Historian
    2017-2019
    Email - jschaefbauer@bismarcknd.gov
    Bio





    Joni Tweeten, MS, RN, PHNA-BC
   Dakota Conference Liaison/ Task Force Chair
   Email - joni.tweeten@email.und.edu
   Bio




   Sarah Weninger
   Member at Large
   2017-2019
   Email - sweninger@nd.gov
 
 Bio


   Amy Burke
   
Member at Large
   2017-2019
   Email - arburke@nd.gov
   Bio

Environmental Health & Emergency  Preparedness

APPLY TODAY! 



   Kylie Hall, MPH
   Health Policy, Planning, and Administration
   2016-2018
   Email - hallkyliej@gmail.com
   Bio




   Allen Anderson, RDN, LRD
   Nutrition Section
   20_ -2019
   Email - aanderson@grandforksgov.com
   Bio





   Betsy Kanz, RN, BSN
   Nursing Section Co Chair
   2018-2020
   Email - bkanz@bismarcknd.gov
   Bio




   Kelly Buettner Schmidt, PhD, RN, FAAN
   Tobacco Prevention & Control Section
   2017-2019
   Email - kelly.buettnerschmi@ndsu.edu
   Bio






   Weston Clark (NDSU)
   Student Section
   
2017-2018
   Email - weston.clark@ndsu.edu
   Bio




   Melanie Nadeau
   American Indian Section
   2015-2019
   Email - melanie.nadeau@ndsu.edu
   Bio


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software